<< All Companies

Black Hawk County

About Black Hawk County

Black Hawk County is located in the northeastern part of Iowa. The Cedar River roughly divides the county in half from the northwest to the southeast corner. The land is mostly level since much of it is on the river's flood plain. The county encompasses approximately 576 square miles.

In 1995, Black Hawk County's population was 123,300 making it the fourth largest county in population in the state of Iowa. The majority of the county's population resides in the Waterloo-Cedar Falls metro area. Waterloo, the county seat, is located approximately 65 miles east of I-35 at the intersection of U.S. Highways 20, 63 and 218. The city of Cedar Falls is located approximately eight miles west of Waterloo.

Smaller cities and towns include Dunkerton, Elk Run Heights, Evansdale, Gilbertville, Hudson, LaPorte City and Raymond and portions of Jesup and Janesville. Unincorporated towns are Dewar, Eagle Center, Finchford, Glasgow, Washburn and Voorhies. There are 17 townships in the county; Barclay, Bennington, Big Creek, Black Hawk, Cedar, Cedar Falls, Eagle, East Waterloo, Fox, Lester, Lincoln, Mt Vernon, Orange, Poyner, Spring Creek, Union, Washington.

Black Hawk County Reviews
Recommend to a friend
Approve of management

Black Hawk County LOCATIONS


Black Hawk County Headquarters

1410 W Dunkerton Road ,

Waterloo, IA

319-291-2509 phone
319-291-2570 fax
Waterloo Salaries
Iowa Salaries

Your Black Hawk County Experience

Black Hawk County


Do you currently work at Black Hawk County? Have you worked there in the past? Please rate your expierence and share your thoughts!

More Jobs at Black Hawk County